Visit USTA.com
Lexington Area Tennis Association

» Combo Doubles

2003 Third Set Tie-Breakers in Combo?

I hope this helps to clarify that you play a complete 3rd set in combo. Of course if all parties on the court agree to play a 3rd set tiebreaker they can, but  everyone has to want to do it. We had some problems last night in our 5.5 matches.  Men and Women. All the captains should carry the rules with them to matches.  People are getting the state rule which you play only a 3rd set tiebreaker and think this applies to local play.

Thanks and let me know if you have any questions.

 

 
 
 
 
 
Close